Administrative Division :

Nassarawa Campus Annex

The division is headed by the Deputy Registrar Establishment. The division is directly answerable to the Registrar and responsible for applying and interpreting the public service rules. The division is in charge of personnel matters of recruitment, promotion, advancement and discipline. It undertakes staff deployment, allocating administrative facilities, staff accommodation and welfare services. The division is the custodian of staff files and records.


Head of Department

Garba Galadima Yelwa is the Deputy Registrar in charge of establishment. He was born on 1st October, 1962. He started his educational career at Waje Primary School, Yauri and obtained his Primary School Leaving Certificate in 1976. He attended Government Teachers' College, Zuru and obtained his Grade II Teachers Certificate in 1981. He was at the College of Education, Sokoto where he obtained NCE in 1987 and was awarded BA English by Usmanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto in 1995. He also attended University of Calabar and obtained PGDPA in the year 2000. His working experience started as a Classroom Teacher with Ministry of Education from 1987 to 1999. He was a Chief Education Officer in charge of Junior Secondary Schools from 1999 to 2004. He was appointed Vice Principal (Academic) at Abarshi Secondary School (Junior section) Yauri from 2005 to 2006. He also served as the Principal of Government Day Secondary School Zamare from 2006 to 2015 before his Secondment to the Kebbi State Polytechnic, Dakingari in May 2015 as the Deputy Registrar Establishment. His previous responsibilities and adhoc duties includes, Auditor Kebbi State ANCOPSS, Departmental Secretary UBE, Ministry of Education Headquarters Birnin Kebbi, Census Supervisor at Ondo State in 1991; Senior Master Abarshi Secondary School Yauri, Food Master, Class Master, House Master, Club and Societies Master all at GSS Yauri, part-time Lecturer English at COBAS Yauri. He also attended various ANCOPSS Zonal and National Conferences. He was a member of Verification Committee of Kebbi State Indigenes in Nigeria Tertiary Institutions.

Other Key officers in the Department

1. Umar Ibrahim Kaoje PAR I Establishment
2. Tukur Ahmed Kardi Principal Executive Officer (Admin)
  Usman Umar Koko Senior Executive Officer. (Admin)
3. Bodunde Funke Rachael  


Quick Links

Contact Details

Kebbi State


Follow us on: